Legal Question in Traffic Law in Florida

Today there was already an accident and the lane furthest to the right was closed off there was three lanes i got into the lane that was on the left and it was a lane to turn left i put my blinker on as i went to switch in to the middle lane to get away from the car in front of me and another car on the right lane switched into that same lane at the same time i pressed on the break to let her pass but she still managed to hit my car but barely i slightly scratched her car and the police officer said it was my fault but didn't give me the ticket is it really my fault?

Asked on 1/10/17, 6:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

It may not be your fault of the accident however the real question is whether you deserve to get a ticket. It sounds like you may be able to fight this ticket in which case I strongly suggest you get a lawyer in your area.

Read more
Answered on 1/11/17, 6:44 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Florida