Florida | Traffic Law
Legal Question
traffic
Is there a time limit on traffic tickets. Ticket was given in july 08 and I have not even gotten a first appearance as of Dec 26 08. Can these be dismissed after a certain period of time. State of Florida
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Aaron Slavin |
Re: traffic Generally speaking, there is a 180 day Speedy Trial provision in traffic court. If you were given a citation in July of 2008, then the State would presumably have to conduct an infraction hearing within 6 months.
However, when you get your traffic ticket, it usually instructs YOU that YOU have 30 days to set a hearing or pay the ticket. If you did neither, the Clerk of Court can suspend your driver's license for Failure to Pay a Traffic Ticket. I would look into that.
If you have any specific questions, feel free to contact my law firm directly.
Aaron J. Slavin, Esq. 727.474.3785 |
Top Attorneys in FL
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Craig Epifanio, P.A.
St Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 2075
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Shestokas, & Associates
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Don Waggoner Law, P.A.
Kissimmee, FL
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Rosenblum Law Offices
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Fenderson Law Firm
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
florence f. hessen,esq
Wellington, FL
Questions Answered: 197
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-07
Law Office of Robert M. Perez, State and Federal Criminal Defense
South Florida, FL
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-06-23
Search Questions and Answers


