Florida | Traffic Law
Legal Question
Unpaid speeding fine
while on holiday in florida i got a speeding fine which
didn't pay. will there be a warrant for my arrest if i return
and how do i find out if there is a warrant
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Richard Hornsby |
Re: Unpaid speeding fine No there will not be a warrant for your arrest, however Florida will suspend your driving privileges here until the fine and late fees are paid. As a result your driving privileges will most likely be suspended in your home state as well, under the interstate drivers license compact that most states are part of.
You can find out how to pay by contacting the clerk of the court in the county where you received the ticket.
I have a listing of each county clerk's office and contact information on my website. http://www.richardhornsby.com/resources/florida/clerks.html
Best of luck with your ticket, Richard Hornsby |
Top Attorneys in FL
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Craig Epifanio, P.A.
St Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 2075
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Shestokas, & Associates
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Don Waggoner Law, P.A.
Kissimmee, FL
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Rosenblum Law Offices
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Fenderson Law Firm
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
florence f. hessen,esq
Wellington, FL
Questions Answered: 197
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-07
Law Office of Robert M. Perez, State and Federal Criminal Defense
South Florida, FL
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-06-23
Search Questions and Answers


