Florida | Traffic Law
Legal Question
Use of New York License in Florida
My son's Florida license was suspended for HTO in 1997. He moved to New York and was issued a valid NY license in 1999. The Florida five year suspension expired. When he returned to Florida after nine years, he was stopped for a non-moving violation. He was arrested for driving on a suspended Florida license although it was acknowledged that he has a VALID New York license.
How could he be arrested for ''driving on a suspended license'', when he had a valid New York license? His only ''outstanding'' fine in Florida turned out to be $16!
Please provide any helpful information and possible course of actions to resolve this matter. Thank you.


