Florida | Veterans Law
Legal Question
I am a disabled combat veteran, I filed a increase of benefits back in 2006 at the DAV in Jax FL. The file was granted partial but denied 11 items stating they were not incurred or aggravated by active duty. The ruling was funny cause I gave the paperwork to support my claim and outlined it tabbed it and highlighted it. 2007 I hired an Atty and he filled the appeal. Jan of 2010 I had a traveling board in St pete. the board sent my file to DC in mar and the Judge picked up te file in June. Who is going to make a decision and how long does this take? this is almost 5 years old now and whatnis taking so long?


