Florida  |  Veterans Law

question bubble
11/04/09, 5:46 pm

Legal Question


My husband served in the Armed Forces during the Vietnam war. He served from 1969 to 1971. We divorced after 19 years of marriage and he is presently receiving benefits. Am I entitled to any benefits at present or in case he should pass away?


question bubble
11/09/09, 7:04 pm

Legal Answer


The answer depends upon the terms of your divorce decree, whether either or both of you remarried, children? I recommend contacting the VA as they handle these matters all the time.

Marc J. Soss

Marc J. Soss, Esquire Sarasota, Florida 34236 Lakewood Ranch 34202, FL 34211

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search