Florida  |  Veterans Law

question bubble
11/14/09, 1:08 pm

Legal Question


USCG Vet discharged in 1982. At the time of my separation I was not given a separation physical.. I injured my lower back while serving and it is documented. I was never told about VA Disability claims and have just became more aware of them and was told to file a claim, which I have done via a VA Advocate here in Florida. Question is; Since I was not given a separation physical or advised about Disability claims can I be entitled to claim for retro-pay from my time of separation from the USCG..?


question bubble
11/19/09, 8:54 pm

Legal Answer


No.

Alan Wagner

Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A. 601 Bayshore Boulevard; Suite 910 Tampa, FL 33606

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search