Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Florida

I'm appointed as a successor trustee in a deceased relatives trust. The trust has two co-trustees who are fighting a legal battle due to major conflict. It's likely that one of them will be removed as a co-trustee. If that happens would I be asked to become a co-trustee or is that only when the remaining trustee is incapacitated? I'm concerned about being caught in a triangle as I know both current co-trustees.

Asked on 10/03/13, 7:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The trust agreement controls. It needs to be reviewed to answer your question.

Read more
10/04/13, 6:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now