Florida  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
1/09/10, 6:44 pm

Legal Question


I have an attorney working with my cousin and my self. The case is a will contest in NY. I live in Fl. My cousins are extorting me (2 against 1) to split settlement in 3 ways, when I have been told that I represent my mom and they represent there dad. The settlement should be divided 50/50 and then they should split there 50%. Instead they are refusing to talk settlement unless I give in. The lawyer is presuring me to give in by telling me things like they (cousins) will sue me. Because of me he can not go forward. If settlemnt is reached he will hold the money until 2/3 of us agree on how to split. His obligation is to settle the case and give me the 50%.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search