Florida  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
8/30/08, 10:44 am

Legal Question


banking accounts

my father passed away 2006 he had a checking account with 100,000 in it at the time of his death . my brother who is the p.r. of the estate said that my sisters name is on my faters account and that she has rights of survicorship to the account the only problem i have is that 52,000 of that account was from a hurricane insurance cliam from 2005 my father never lived to finish the repairs that the money was marked for my sister has spent the money and the repairs were never finished i dont care about the money that is above the 52,000 she can have that but what i do care about since i am a 1/3 owner is that the money be put back into the house which at this point has not because she says she has spent it because it was hers is this true who is accountable for repairing the property


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search