Florida | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
How do we know that that was all?
How would my brother and I find out if my sister is hiding money that was left in my mothers bank accounts and not splitting it like it states in the will? Can we somehow check with the banks? Mother died March 22, 2005, and she still has not filed the will in probate, and now she is claiming that there is only $6,000 left. We know that mother had CDs and money in savings, but she will not tell us anymore, are we just at her mercy (without spending $5,000+ with another attorney).


