Florida  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
7/30/07, 2:44 pm

Legal Question


Name change and titling of deed and accounts

Hello,

Home is titled as life estate. Other accounts are titled as TOD/POD. If the person with remainder interest and beneficiery of the TOD/POD accounts changes her name, do the titles of the accounts need to be changed to reflect the new name or would documentation of legal name change be adequate if and when the time comes for transfer of property and other accounts?

Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search