Florida  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
9/25/05, 11:16 pm

Legal Question


Co-trustees

I RECENTLY WAS DESIGNATED AS A CO-TRUSTEE TO MY FRIENDS ESTATE WITH HER SON AS THE SECOND CO-TRUSTEE. HE HAS READ THE WILL AND STATES HE IS IN CHARGE OF HIS MOTHERS ESTATE AND WILL MAKE ALL CHOICES CONCERNING HIS MOTHERS ESTATE.MY QUESTIONS ARE ,DO WE HAVE BOTH BE IN AGREEMENT WHEN IT COMES TO WITHDRAWES FROM THE ESTATE ACCOUNT. HE HAS ALREADY CASHED ONE CHECK WITHOUT BEING IN AGREEMENT, i ADVISED HIM NOT TO.BEFORE IT HAS BEEN APPROVED THROUGH PROBATE,EVEN WITH MY DISAPPROVAL AND SIGNATURE AND THE CHECK/S/?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search