Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Florida

Can the excautor spend money when a will is still in probate for her own personnel use such as new roof for her home, lights, door knobs, furniture, washer and dryer etc. Not for the deceased property to fix and sell? I have to add my father 15 years ago wrote the will and did leave everything to her. Except 5000.00 to his other 6 children. His estate is worth 1.2 milliion. Can we contest the will if she is doing this?

thankyou

jackie

Asked on 10/22/09, 6:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lesly Longa Longa Law P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can contest the will if you think it is invalid. If the estate hasn't been administered, how does this person have access to the decedent's accounts?

Read more
10/22/09, 8:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now