Florida | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
fla. life estate
if some one has a life estate in a home can that person move out of the home and then rent it out if so how long can this be done for
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Scott R. Jay |
Re: fla. life estate NOTE: This communication is not intended as and should not be interpreted as legal advice. Rather, it is intended solely as a general discussion of legal principles. You should not rely on or take action based on this communication without first presenting ALL relevant details to a competent attorney in your jurisdiction and then receiving the attorney's individualized advice for you. By reading the "Response" to your question or comment, you agree that the opinion expressed is not intended to, nor does it, create any attorney-client relationship, nor does it constitute legal advice to any person reviewing such information, nor will it be considered an attorney-client privileged communication. If you do not agree, then stop right here, and do not read any further.
Yes, if the title is as you stated without any restrictions, the person can move out and then rent the property if there are not any restrictions from a homeowners association or the like for as long as he or she is alive. The property belongs to that person for the balance of his or her life.
Scott R. Jay, Esq. |
Top Attorneys in FL
David P. Slater, Esq.
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7772
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Lucreita D. Becude, P.A.
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 2836
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Labovitz Law Firm, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Richard J. Kaplan, P.A.
Coral Springs, FL
Questions Answered: 968
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
William W. Gwaltney, Attorneys at Law
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Law Office of Latangie Williams, P.A.
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 816
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Robert Brian Roemer LLC
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Search Questions and Answers


