Florida  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
6/08/09, 1:12 pm

Legal Question


What happens when my grandfather dies?

My grandmother recently passed away. My grandfather has heart prob, failing health. I am the benificiary on life insurance policies for him. Their house is mortgaged. We are currently living with him to help take care of him. there is no will written up. What will happen to the house when he dies? Our things are here too right now. Will the life insurance have to be paid on the house? Is it part of the estate? Will we be able to get our things out of the house? Or will the bank lock the house with everything in it if the mortgage cannot be paid on it. Right now with the downfall of property prices, the mortgage is more than the house is worth. We are kind of in limbo about what will happen. I will not leave him here by himself, his health is not good enough. But I do not want to loose my things either. Please Help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search