Florida  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/04/02, 10:43 am

Legal Question


Guardian Fees Charged By Family Member (Son)

What principle(s)or theories w/ explanation may be used by a son to charge guardian fees for three years back and after mother dies (a legal guardianship was in existence for all 3 years)?

Instead of contemporaneous records, the guardian / son plans to show documentation w/ time assigned to documents (over 500 documents were generated)as proof that work was performed. Will this fly?

Is the fact that the son's income was severely curtailed during the course of care of his mother, play a part as evidence, in presenting the case in favor of son?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search