Florida  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/05/07, 9:16 pm

Legal Question


Life insurance beneficiary

My ex husband died 6/07.Iwas recently notified by my stepson that an insurance policy was found naming me as beneficiary.He is the executor.He said that he would send me the necessary paperwork but that in turn he would like me to turn over the money to him.I declined and said that I felt the money was mine I have not heard from him further.Can he keep it from me?What should I do?Thanks RM


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search