Florida  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/29/09, 8:49 pm

Legal Question


My Mom died in Florida this month. My astranged sister is the executrix of the estate. I have not been allowed to see the will. Can I get a copy legally?


question bubble
11/03/09, 9:01 pm

Legal Answer


You can get a copy from the court. Regards,

Lesly Longa

Longa Law P.A.
511 W Bay Street, Suite 350
Tampa, 33606

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/03/09, 9:02 pm

Legal Answer


Yes. It is at the courthouse.

Alan Wagner

Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
601 Bayshore Boulevard; Suite 910
Tampa, FL 33606

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/03/09, 9:09 pm

Legal Answer


Yes, you just need to go the Probate Clerk and ask to see the court file and will. They will charge you to make copies.

Marc J. Soss

Marc J. Soss, Esquire
Sarasota, Florida 34236
Lakewood Ranch, FL 34211

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/04/09, 6:56 am

Legal Answer


She will have to file it with the court in order to probate the estate.

David Slater

David P. Slater, Esq.
5154 Windsor Parke Dr.
Boca Raton, FL 33496

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/04/09, 9:30 am

Legal Answer


Assuming she is planning on probating the estate, the clerk of court will allow you to look at the file which should contain a copy of the will. Copies are $1.00 each.

Lucreita Becude

Lucreita D. Becude, P.A.
12469 Antler Hill Drive, N
Jacksonville, FL 32224

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search