Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Florida

My mom is dividing her estate equally between myself and my three siblings. She would like to be able to have my one sister receive her money in monthly installments rather than lump sum. If that particular sibling gets her money all at once, she will blow through it and then not be able to pay her electric bill. Very irresponsible.

Can this be done?

Asked on 9/23/13, 6:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Seek legal guidance. Your mother can create a trust in her Estate plan that provides for monthly distributions to one of the heirs.

Read more
9/23/13, 7:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now