Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Florida

My Mom is trustee of her Mom's estate. This has caused much problems with her brothers & sister. The trust specifies the house contents is to divided between her siblings and herself. There is nothing of significant value (normal house stuff & some china, collectibles, etc). Must she allow her siblings into the house & include them in the division process?

Asked on 5/17/13, 7:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The trust agreement controls. It may be best to allow then in and include them to avoid future litigation. Seek legal help.

Read more
5/18/13, 5:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now