Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Florida

My mother has a trust and owns her home I occupy with her. She became ill and is uninsured. Will the trust and home be seized to pay back medical debts?

Asked on 10/19/13, 3:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Her home, as homestead, is protected against forced sale to pay debts. The trust assets, if other than the home, may be subject to such debts. Seek some legal help.

Read more
10/20/13, 7:00 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now