Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Florida

How to get your personal property from a recently deceased friends home. When the living relatives of the deceased won't give up the property.

Asked on 3/20/10, 1:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marc J. Soss Marc J. Soss, Esquire
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you can prove the items/property are yours, then I would recommend filing a claim against the decedents probate estate.

Read more
Answered on 3/25/10, 1:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now