Florida | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
purged documents
In 1997 my husband and I had our long time attorney
draft new wills, update my husband's trust and create a trust for me. In 2000 we divorced after 22 years of marriage.The attorney continues to represent my husband. When I asked for copies of my documents the attorney said that he purged them from his system. My husband says he destroyed the originals.The documents confirm the fact that my husband stil owes 2/3 of the funding of my trust.
What action can I take, if any?


