Florida  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/19/07, 11:12 am

Legal Question


Tenants in common with right of survivorship

My brothers and I purchased some property in 1985 together from my grandfather estate after a long probate battle. Trying to keep from having this problem again, we did the Tenants in common with full right of survivorship. Now one of the brothers has passed away and his wife wants her share. Do she have rights to the property or does the remaining brothers assume his part?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search