Florida  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
3/09/03, 8:53 pm

Legal Question


Will beneficiary

Two-part question: (1) In the same way a testator is required to be ''...of sound and disposing mind...'' (or something similar) when a will is created, does the same requirement hold true for the beneficiary if said beneficiary is my last living relative, insane and has no concept of money much the same as an animal is unaware of money? In the case of the animal, it is the caretaker who reaps the benefits from ''...a million dollars for my cat...'' (2) And does the requirement hold true under ANY circumstances?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search