Florida  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/29/09, 10:42 pm

Legal Question


If I have a will but it isn't filed anyplace (except in my drawer) how can I be sure my son will honor my wishes and give token amounts of money to my nephews per my will?


question bubble
11/04/09, 6:54 am

Legal Answer


File it with the court. They can enforce it if they wish to.

David Slater

David P. Slater, Esq.
5154 Windsor Parke Dr.
Boca Raton, FL 33496

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/04/09, 9:29 am

Legal Answer


You can file it with the Probate Court at the Courthouse.

Lucreita Becude

Lucreita D. Becude, P.A.
12469 Antler Hill Drive, N
Jacksonville, FL 32224

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search