Florida | Wills and Trusts
1/03/08, 9:40 am
Legal Question
Will
Does renounciation of assets only apply to the executor of a will? or can anyone renounce a Will?
Will
Does renounciation of assets only apply to the executor of a will? or can anyone renounce a Will?
|
Read More Answered By: Scott R. Jay |
Re: Will NOTE: This communication is not intended as and should not be interpreted as legal advice. Rather, it is intended solely as a general discussion of legal principles. You should not rely on or take action based on this communication without first presenting ALL relevant details to a competent attorney in your jurisdiction and then receiving the attorney's individualized advice for you. By reading the "Response" to your question or comment, you agree that the opinion expressed is not intended to, nor does it, create any attorney-client relationship, nor does it constitute legal advice to any person reviewing such information, nor will it be considered an attorney-client privileged communication. If you do not agree, then stop right here, and do not read any further.
Anyone can renounce their right to inherit from a will. This is not a right only extended to the executor of the will. It is often done by people who are receiving government benefits who would be harmed more by the receipt of a gift then they would benefit from it.
Scott R. Jay, Esq. |
|
Read More Answered By: Kelly Henderson |
Re: Will Anyone can decline to accept assets that where left to them in a will. |
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7773
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 2841
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Coral Springs, FL
Questions Answered: 968
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 816
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
► Florida Executor I was recently told that I would not be able to be the executor of...
► Probate My wife and I have reciprical wills, with our children as alternate...
► Power of attorney Is a power of attorney only valid if I am disabled. I am only...
► Wifes name not on deed Hi. My husband bought a house and put only his name on the...
► Deceased parent with a will My last surviving parent is now deceased. She lived at...
► Wills and trust What are the advantages to having a lawyer draw up a will or a trust...
► Conflict of intrest my mom died in february and left my oldest sister as personal...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press