Florida | Wills and Trusts
8/16/07, 12:55 pm
Legal Question
Wills
florida wills, married couple with grown children. must children also live in florida
Wills
florida wills, married couple with grown children. must children also live in florida
|
Read More Answered By: Scott R. Jay |
Re: Wills NOTE: This communication is not intended as and should not be interpreted as legal advice. Rather, it is intended solely as a general discussion of legal principles. You should not rely on or take action based on this communication without first presenting ALL relevant details to a competent attorney in your jurisdiction and then receiving the attorney's individualized advice for you. By reading the "Response" to your question or comment, you agree that the opinion expressed is not intended to, nor does it, create any attorney-client relationship, nor does it constitute legal advice to any person reviewing such information, nor will it be considered an attorney-client privileged communication. If you do not agree, then stop right here, and do not read any further.
I have no idea what question you are asking. A child, or anyone for that matter, does not have to live in Florida in order to be a beneficiary under anyone's will. There are limitations for the personal representative but not a beneficiary.
Scott R. Jay, Esq. |
|
Read More Answered By: Marie-Anne Oatley |
Re: Wills I'm not sure what you are asking exactly. Any beneficiary of a will, children or not, grown or not, can live anywhere whatsoever. The only location requirement connected to wills is that a will must be probated where the decedent last was domiciled and where real property is located (as ancillary probate). That's it. They can be living anywhere. |
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7777
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 2849
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Coral Springs, FL
Questions Answered: 968
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 816
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
► Wills Is a North Carolina will valid in Florida?
► Court order How long does a repersentive of an estate have to surrender exempt...
► Paid on Death - 5 days before death I was the primary beneficiary named in my...
► Probate Question Can I have my name removed from Order Determining Homestead Status...
► Right to know? My dad pasted away in May or June 2005. I have heard from family that...
► Tenants by the entirety My mother-in-law is on the deed of our home. The deed reads...
► Estate If a home is in 2 brothers name and 1 die. Does the house automatically goes...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press