Florida  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
2/08/07, 8:26 pm

Legal Question


I think my attorney is being di honest about my compensation

I just want to know if this can be possible.

Just a year ago I had an accident at a company that I was working at and I took that case to a

workman compensation attorney. About a year and a couple of months went by and I was called into the office for a briefing with my attorney. He told me that the insurance company wanted to put 5k in my pocket and close the case, and then told me either I can go with that or I can give him more time to get the numbers that he was looking for.

I said ok lets do that. Another month goes by and the legal administrator tells me that now the insurance company wants to put $3.800 in my pocket and pay my legal fee. Now when I called the legal administrator she told me that I had already settled for that when I never did, I found that kind of fishy. I think this attorney is stealing money from my real settlement. Someone told me that the minimum that I can get is 10k from a lawsuit like that.

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search