Florida | Workers Comp
Legal Question
what next?
My case has been settled with the Workman's Compensation, but I am not able to look for work because I am still in pain a year later after my accident. I only saw the MD they provide only twice and I received theraphy for about 2 months for one hour 3 times a week. As a result after my accident, I developed arthritis and 2 bulges between dics because my boss wanted me to continue to do the jobs I was told to do. When I no longer could not do these jobs, I was fired (btw..., I am a single parent). I was told by my boss that I was incompetent (after working with her for about 2 years plus), I spoke with a heavy accent that she could not understand and I could no longer write English properly. Is there anything else I can do to help my situation? I do not wish to be a part of the welfare system....Thank you


