Florida  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
11/10/06, 8:17 am

Legal Question


Employer won't file workers comp claim

My son works for a national tire and vehicle maintenance chain. Monday evening he broke his foot while changing a tire. He reported this to his boss, and the boss asked if he wanted to write up a report, and he said yes, then the boss looked down and said he wasn't going to do it because he was wearing the wrong shoes. They never required him to wear certain shoes- never wrote him up or sent him home for improper attire or anything. He went to the emergency room and had xrays. It was broken. He told the hospital it should be workmans comp and they gave him papers to take back to work which he did, but they haven't filed the claim so he could go to the orthopedist to get a cast. It is now Friday morning and no results yet. What should we do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search