Florida  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
1/17/10, 4:56 pm

Legal Question


My fiance started a new job last week. 3 days into the job she tripped on a rug and broke one arm and has pain in the other arm. I was so mad the day it happened I had to go get her because the people at work did not offer to take her to the hospital... Is she eligible for workers comp? Are there any papers that she needs to fill out? I know the urgent care center contacted her job to take care of the medical expenses for that visit... She is now pretty much unable to work? What are her rights? What can she do? Is there any paperwork that needs to be filed?

Thanks,

Cory


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search