Florida | Workers Comp
Legal Question
I was fine when I want to work. There was no suddan pop or snap. But over the corse of the day I was in bad pain. I was told I didnot qualify for workmans comp. Is this true.
I was fine when I want to work. There was no suddan pop or snap. But over the corse of the day I was in bad pain. I was told I didnot qualify for workmans comp. Is this true.
|
Read More Answered By: Angelo Marino |
"Accident" is defined as an unexpected or unusual event or result that happens suddenly. See Florida Statute 440.02(1) for the complete definition.
See an attorney. Contact me and I will refer you to one in your area if you are outside mine. see www.ConsumerLawyerHelp.com |
Ft Lauderdale,
Questions Answered: 1811
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Delray Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 251
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-30
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Gainesville, FL
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-19
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 138
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-26
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 118
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Davie, FL
Questions Answered: 117
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-04
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-07
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 62
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-02
► My workers comp carrier request a Functional Capacity test is it mandatory that I...
► I was injured on Dec.2008 at work I was put on light duty but my employer would not...
► Aprox 10 years ago I had carpal tunnell surgery, was approved for workers comp and...
► I hurt pulled my shoulder at my last job & didn't report it but now i suffer and...
► I was injured on construction job but my employer has no workers comp. He is...
► I sustained a head and nech injury on Friday Sept 25,2009. I went to the hospital...
► Is an accident going home from work covered by workers compensation
More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press