Florida  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
8/25/10, 12:13 pm

Legal Question


I hurt myself lifting a server at work. I had a witness that seen me lift the server and then immedialty lay they server back down when I felt something pop in my back. I went to a Quick Med doctor before reporting to work about the injury. The doctor did x-rays and told me that L4, S1 were buldging and the Sacrium cartilage was torn. I then went back to work and reported the injury and had the witness also report. I got sent back to the same doctors office i went to originally and then the doctor on duty that day said my x-rays look just fine and I could return to work after I finish the Vicodin the first doctor prescribed. I am in severe pain and pretty much forced to return to work on light duty. what are my options and what should i do next.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search