Florida | Workers Comp
Legal Question
If an individual was driving to a bussiness meeting and he or she were driving a borrowed or company car and were killed in route to the meeting what would the widow be entitled to. Two different scenarios, 1. it was a company car ,or 2. it was the bosses vehicle, not registered to the company. I understand WC compensation and that investigation is complete. The widow is left with 2 children under 5 yrs old. The investigation stated the driver was considered"on the clock" and there was nothing suspicious in the accident and toxicology, accident was considered driver error.


