Florida | Workers Comp
Legal Question
I had an injury at my job and was out on FMLA for 12 weeks due to haveing surgery. I recently returned to work and on my first day back I was told that my job status would change from Full time employee to Part time employee. I will keep my same rate of pay and job postition. There was a temp brought in from a temp service to do my job functions while I was out on FMLA They wanted to hire the temp part time with the company and in order to stay in the budget I would need to be put on Part Time Status. I have been with the company for 7 years as a full time employee. Are they able to do this with me just returning to wok from FMLA. They are saying this may be a temporary move until the end of the year or possible into next year.


