Florida  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
11/10/09, 10:11 am

Legal Question


Jumped out of a truck after unloading it on a wal mart remodel job. I shattered my heel bone and had to have surgery. A plate and 6 pins had to be put in. I can not work and they are paying me very little (not enough to live on) I had secured another job after this job as this was a temperary job. I had to refuse it . It has been over 3 months with pain... Im fed up and want to work but cant..


question bubble
11/15/09, 10:42 am

Legal Answer


There is no question her to respond to. Florida worker's compensation laws favor the employer. You can thank the Republicans that we send to Tallahassee.

Alan Wagner

Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A. 601 Bayshore Boulevard; Suite 910 Tampa, FL 33606

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/15/09, 4:12 pm

Legal Answer


See a workers compensation lawyer. If you do not know one, I can refer you to one.

Angelo Marino

Angelo Marino Jr. PA 645 SE 5 Terrace Ft Lauderdale, 33301

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search