Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in France

Aix en Provence.

My tenant refuses to leave after the end a tenancy contract. He is suing me because he claims the house didn't meet habitable standards. Does he have a right to stay while legal proceedings continue?

Asked on 1/19/12, 1:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

F Cordiez French Lawyers Solicitors ECD Avocats & Solicitors
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Until an eviction Order is secured, your tenant can, regrettably, remain in your property.

Fabien Cordiez ECD French Lawyers and Solicitors

http://www.solicitor.fr

Read more
11/19/12, 12:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in France

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now