Georgia  |  Business Law

question bubble
1/23/09, 2:27 pm

Legal Question


Dissolution of partnership

A client of mine is faced with a demand from his business partner to either buy him out or sell him his interest in the company. The partnership agreement doesn't address a timeframe for this buyout, but the partner, who owns a majority stake, has demanded payment within 2 weeks. The company is in Georgia. What protections are available to my client to give him more time to raise the cash?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search