Georgia | Workers Comp
Legal Question
employer rights regarding workers comp
how long must i employ someone who is not responding to treatment
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Lee Biola |
Re: employer rights regarding workers comp You are not required to employ someone who is not responding to treatment. However, if you terminate someone because of their work injury, and they have work restrictions from their doctor, your workers' compensation insurance (or you, if you were not insured) is required to continue paying them workers' compensation income and medical benefits even after they are fired. |
Top Attorneys in GA
Scott B. Riddle, Attorney
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5580
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 720
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Thomas J. Hough, Jr., P.C.
Cartersville, GA
Questions Answered: 237
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-03-13
VILLANI& ASSOCIATES, P.C.
Gainesville, GA
Questions Answered: 179
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-27
Martin G. Hilliard, PC
Savannah, GA
Questions Answered: 166
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Tran Lankford, Attorney at Law
Decatur, GA
Questions Answered: 136
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-13
Law Offices of David H. Glass, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 125
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Chambers, Aholt & Rickard, LLP
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 69
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-06-22
Law Offices of Lisa S. Schrage, P.C.
Buford, GA
Questions Answered: 58
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-25
Search Questions and Answers


