Georgia  |  Business Law

question bubble
12/17/08, 8:33 am

Legal Question


Law Suit for company based in India

Hello,

I'm a u.s. citizen, living in Atlanta, GA. I have hired a company to do some programming for my website. Company is located and established in India. I have paid 3 months in advance even though it didn't say that in their contract and I'm not satisfied with their work so I want remaining balance as refund. They said there is no refund policy but it wasn't mentioned anywhere in the contract. Can I file a law suit against them even though they are in India and I'm in U.S.A?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search