Georgia  |  Credit and Debt Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/03/09, 1:34 pm

Are there lawyers that can help reduce credit card debt

3 Answers


Answered on: 8/08/09, 1:49 pm by Glen Ashman

Give me a call.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Ashman Law Office 2791 Main Street EAST POINT Atlanta, GA 30344

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 8/08/09, 3:12 pm by Charles W. Field

Yes. Feel free to give me a call.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Charles W. Field, Attorney at Law 911 Duluth Hwy., Ste. D-3211 Lawrenceville (north Atlanta), GA 30043

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 8/08/09, 4:23 pm by Ms. Tran Lankford

Yes there are attorneys, like our firm, that do work to reduce the debts that you have. Often my Clients hire me to reduce/negotiate the debts, indirectly as a result of us being hired to work on my Clients' debt collection cases. Most often, my Clients come to me because the debt collection agencies have violated the laws; even if your debt is legitimately owed, the debt collection agencies are still required to follow both State and Federal laws in collecting the debt, but often they do not. Please feel free to contact us if you have additional questions.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Tran Lankford, Attorney at Law 755 Commerce Drive, Suite 800 Decatur, GA 30030-2623

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

133 Answers given in the last few hours.

8661 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search