Georgia  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
4/06/09, 11:26 pm

Legal Question


re-injured right knee

I have had pain in my right knee for the past couple of months. I had an MRI done with my ortho. My ortho or his staff did not give me the results of it. I fell at work and I tripped on a phone and computer cord re-injured the same knee, my right arm andright hip . A second MRI was ordered by the wc insurance company. My private ortho finally faxed a copy of my original MRI to the wc doctor, he informed me that it showed that I had a medial miscus tear,which surgery is required. However, the second MRI, ordered by the wc doc showed the same result without any changes per the wc doctor,so therefore, the insurance company is trying to argue that I did not hurt my knee after the fall. Before, I fell I was not aware the severity of my injury and therefore I was performing my normal duties at home and at work, but since the fall I can not walk without the use of full leg brace and the use of crutches.I was not having much pain in the injured areas until about two days ago, I now have pain in myhip throughout my knee. I guess my question is: Does the insurance company argue that the injury was not aggrevated by the fall? Please help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search