Georgia  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
4/28/09, 8:38 am

Legal Question


re-injured right knee

I recently,asked a question regarding right knee. I have a couple of questions.If a doctor releases me to go to work, eventhough he knows that I am not ready to go to work,and he gave me several restrictions,can the insurance company suspend my benefits? If I return to my job , with the restrictions : on crutches and brace extended from right hip to right ankle, with a 3 hour schedule, do I have to work the full 3 hours in pain or how many of the 3 hours do I have remain at work? If I show up at the designated time is that considered as a attempt to return to work?If I am fired after returning to work , legal?If the insurance company suggest a pay-off ,and close the case should I take it?What is a fair amount?Please help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search