Georgia | Workers Comp
Legal Question
worker's compensation
I have asked a couple questions within the past couple of months, regarding my knee injury. I recently, had IME with a physician,chosen per the insurance company adjustor, two weeks ago.I received a letter on 06-05-09, stating, that I am no longer employed with the company. On today ,I received a letter from the insurance company stating that I must return to work on 07-06-09 and that my benefits will be suspened at that time as well.This will be the second time that I will have to try to perform the designated duties. I was not able to do the jobs two months ago. I have a severe torned misniscus, that has to be surgically repaired, but the insurance company refuse to approve.I remain on crutches, knee brace and wheelchair .Can the insurance make me return to work, after I was fired?What should I do? Please advise. I am afraid that my knee has begun to heal wrong. I have suffered with this for at least 4 months.Do I need a lawyer to request a settlement?Should I go to the media, to inform people , so they will not have to go through this heartache . I really need my WC income. I can maintain my mortgage and other bills if my WC income is suspended.Please let me know, what I should immediately do. Thanks.Have a blessed day


