Georgia  |  Disability Law

question bubble
4/22/09, 2:56 pm

Legal Question


Protecting Disability Claim

Relative diagnosed with disabiling and terminal (3-5 yrs) disease but currently still OK to work. Doesn't want to go on Long Term Disability (even though he would qualify now) but also is afraid of a possible layoff before he does wish to go on disability. Can he protect his rights for the company Long Term Disability, extended health benefits etc and continue to work or should he file a claim immediately?

The Employer is a large national company.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search