Legal Question in Aviation Law in Georgia

I live in Georgia,USA . I work for and airline company (ASA). I work in a engine shop environment. The COO of the company has installed LED cameras in the shop. His reason for doing so was to catch a proposed "vandal" who would come in the shop and bother an employee's tool box. However, the four cameras that was intended to catch the vandal are not aimed at any of the entrances to the shop. And, the employee's toolbox that was being vandalized is no longer there. Yet, still the cameras remain??? There have been no signs of vandalism at all. However, the cameras have been used to spy on employees in the shop and see if they are working. The way I know this is two Inspectors were moved out of the shop unknowingly to the shop management team. They were told if they want to stay an inspector they need to look elsewhere. Our manager told us he knew nothing about this ordeal and he told us they do use the cameras as watching "devices". Is it legal or illegal for my COO to be "spying" on me and my fellow co-workers through the use of cameras?

Asked on 3/23/10, 4:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

They can use all the cameras they want to use pretty much for any reason they choose. You have the right to quit if you dislike them doing it.

Read more
3/31/10, 12:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Aviation Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now