Legal Question in Aviation Law in Georgia

I sold a sport glider to some one in Alabama, he has had it for about five months, he is a new pilot and was expecting to solo shortly. He recently had the glider weighed by an A & P mechanic.

The mechanic reported that the glider weighed 36 pounds more than the log book showed, and now with him in it would exceed the gliders legal gross weight by about ten pounds.

He wants to rescind the sale and requests back what he paid for it.

Can he do this?

Asked on 2/28/10, 2:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

That depends on what the bill of sale, which no one here has read, says.

Read more
Answered on 3/06/10, 4:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Aviation Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now