Legal Question in Banking Law in Georgia

I have a lein on a business and property it is the second lein a bank has the first. The first lein was for $510k and the scond (my lein) is for 90k. About 2 years after everything was filed the bank file a modification to original deed to secure debt for an additional 16k. Can a bank do this when there is a second in place and not even contact second lein holder?

Asked on 1/22/13, 7:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes they can. They come ahead of you (although their new claim for 16K may or may not be ahead of you depending on the wording of their original mortgage).

Read more
1/22/13, 9:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Banking Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now